Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Fast and easy gift - and people have been raving. I made several jars and played with the order of the layers. I like it best with the oats on top so it's not such a vast expanse of oat color. Pack it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This recipe is great! It looks good in a jar. It tastes great, and baking them on parchment paper is so easy. They are crisp and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I tested this recipe to use for gifts and was so suprized! They are easy to make and SO tasty. Crispy outside, chewy inside. I used a regular cookie sheet, no parchment paper, and waited just a few minutes after removing from the oven to remove from the cookie sheet. It worked fine. I also made them with chocolate chips... mmmmnnn!!! They stayed moist for a couple of days and didn't dry out. Two thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The only problem I had was due to being at High Altitude. I simply added 1/2 C. flour to the mix and it came out perfect! There was plenty of room in the jar for the extra flour. Everyone at the craft show loved the mini-samples I baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
These cookies are DELICIOUS! They are out of this world. The only difference is that I didn't use parchment paper, just a regular non-stick cookie pan, and the cookies spread out really thin, and were wafer-like and really chewy. I couldn't be happier about this recipe. Maybe if I used parchment, they wouldn't have spread so much? Terrific cookies either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I am going to make this recipe as gifts for family and friends. I tried it first to make sure it was good and it exceeded my expectations. It is really easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
These are, by far, the best oatmeal raisin cookies ever. My husband loves them. We don't just make them for gifts! They are moist and chewy. These are the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Besides this being a really cool gift the recipe is really good. I made the cookies for the gang at work and they just loved them. Easy to make and bakes up really well. The nutmeg adds a very nice touch. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
These cookies are great!! I gave this to several people, and EVERYONE loved it!! The only thing I did different was to put it in different order because I didn't want the flower mix or sugar to seep down, and I wanted the raisins to be at the top incase they didn't want raisins in their cookies. The layer order I used was: flour mixture (bottom), brown sugar, white sugar, rolled oats, then the raisins. All in all, a FANTASTIC recipe!! My 1 1/2 year old son LOVED them (he cried when there was no more!!) so we give this one a 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
My daughter gave me this jar of cookies for Christmas, and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States