Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Did this for a church bake & craft sale. Decorated the jar, put it on a tray and surrounded it with baked cookies. Followed the advice on order: 1)flour, 2)brown sugar, 3)white sugar, 4)oats, then 5)raisins. Looked terrific, tasted wonderful and sold very well! Thanks Lisa for another great looking and great tasting Cookie in a Jar Recipe! Tip: Don't buy the baking raisins that are "moisture rich" for the jar. They are great in the cookies, but look much to moist to be sealed in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
The best Oatmeal Spice cookie I've made in years. I even substiuted dried Cranberries for the raisins. Texture and taste are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Crisp on the outside, gooey on the inside. Perfect cookies and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Yummy cookies. However, since nobody I know likes raisin cookies, I used chocolate chips. Doing that made it not fit into the jar, so I had to scale the recipe down. I was not sure how the spices would taste with the chips, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
wonderful, fragrant, crisp yet chewy cookies. i made a batch of these around midnight and they were all gone by noon of the next day. that night i made another batch, modifying the recipe to my taste (it was a bit too sweet) by just cutting out the white sugar, and now it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe. I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins to make it more festive and they turned out great. (Not as good as the Cranberry Hootycreeks, but still very good.) I did have trouble fitting all the ingredients into a regular jar. It probably would have worked better with a wide-mouthed jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
The recipe makes a wonderful cookie, and the jars make great office gifts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This a great cookie! One of the best oatmeal cookie I ever seen in print....Even better than my old secret one I have used for 35 years...Does anyone know the shelf life when given as a gift? Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I used 1/2 a banana plus 1/2 tsp baking powder instead of an egg and butter flavored shortening plus 4 1/2 tsp water instead of butter and they were absolutely fabulous. Banana adds a unique flavor that goes well with the ingredients. Got nothing but rave reviews and requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This is one of the best cookie jar mixes I've followed. It's a big hit as gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States