Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Super good and very addictive. I just found they were a bit too buttery. I made these as gifts 2 years ago and I still have a few jars, so I made one today and they definitely stay good. For my next batch I might add chocolate chips and cut the butter down a bit. Still a great cookie though. Don't know what people are talking about being flat, mine are no flatter than a normal cookie and very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Made these for xmas gifts. Other than the flattness of the cookie they where a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this as a gift to give to all the people at my son's daycare for the Holiday's and it was a huge success. I made a batch to test out as well and brought them in to work. I can honestly say these were the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had and everyone who tried them loved them. I made no modifications to the ingredients themselves, just the order of the layers. I used the order suggested in the first comment (flour mixture on the bottom followed by, brown sugar, white sugar, oats and raisins on top). The jars looked great. You do have to make sure you pack the layers tight so that everything fits. Turned out great all around and will definitely be my holiday gift for next year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
K, I'm confused. How is 5 cups + 3 teaspoons supposed to fit in a 4 cup (1 ounce) jar? I pushed a pushed but alas it didn't work. I ended up cutting the oats down to 1 1/2, raisins to 1/2 and sugars and flour each by a bit. I'm giving them as gifts and I'm nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very good recipe. I did only a half a batch to see if it would turn out. Easy to make and most ingredients you would have on hand. Would make a great gift as well for the holidays or hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I know what my best friends are getting for Chrismas this year! Too cute and great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karmynsmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are the best oatmeal cookies ever. I make this layered mix for gifts, but bake them at home often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe, gave it out to all my co-workers for christmas and they loved them too. When making them t home I actually substitute the 3/4 cups of raisins for 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup cranberries and call them trailmix cookies. mmmmmmmm, taste just like the ones from Tim Hortons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
For a Christmas treat - I swaped the raisins for dried Cranberries - fantastic, and the spices in the cookies go well with the cranberries. I love this recipe, and have used it for a few years now. I started by giving the jars for Christmas presents - and to a friend with a new baby, they loved them. I have since been making this recipe over and over as its good value - you get a lot of cookies out of it and I haven't found anyone who doesn't love them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellynz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Super easy and delicious! My son and boyfriend are picky, but both LOVED this cookie.. Will definately make to give as gifts and bake plenty to keep on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States