Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I just made these cookies....they are great and easy to make!! I can't wait to give them as gifts....Thank You for a wonderful recipe and great ideas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I whipped up this jar of cookie mix and sent it across the country (to Vancouver) where my friend is homesick.... he made them and LOVED them.... he's more than satisfied about the cookies, but he's even more homesick now... hehehe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Very nice gift, cookies are good. I used powdered vanilla that I purchased on line from a spice company so that the folks I give it to won't have to add as many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made 24 jars last night for gifts. They turned out great. My only suggestion is to switch the order of the raisins and the oats. The raisins tend to sink into the flour and then you can't see them. And don't pack too much, I saw some people say they did not have enough room, but when I packed everything down really tight, I actually had too much space left at the top. Update: Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe deserves 10 stars. Tastes like a cookie you would buy at a specialty cookie store. They are moist even after a week of storage. I used old-fashioned oats. I gave this as Christmas gifts and they were a hit! I can't stress enough how good these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Very easy to make, the people I gave a jar to said the instructions were right on and easy to follow. Like it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This is a easy and tasty recipe. I added a cup of cranberries instead of the rasins, added some semi-sweet chocolate chips and a bunch of chopped walnut and coconuts. I tone down the spice a bit (using a dash instead of measuring them). I love oatmeal cookies, this would be the second best recipe I have... my first choice is still the Martha Stewarts version. Nonetheless... These are good soft oatmeal cookies, will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very delicious. I tried these before I gave them away. They are perfect to give as a hostess gift. they taste as good as Grandma's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I thought this was an easy recipe. The cookies are chewy and very tasty! I have been asked to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
these are really great cookies....chocolate chips can easily be substituted for the raisins for another variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States