Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
these are great! i made some for a party and then also jarred some for gifts. either way they're a hit. they come out nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
the cookies really flattened out when these were baked.(maybe too much butter). Still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I love using this during the office gift exchange. It's always the best one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
These were great cookies. The recipe is correct when it states that you *need* a quart sized jar - I tried my best to sqeeze it into something smaller but it just didn't go. The cookies themselves were moist and flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I like Oatmeal Cookies, but they wouldn't be my firt choice when making cookies. I made them for my husband, he loves Oatmeal Cookies. We all LOVED these. This is the BEST Oatmeal Cookie recipe I have EVER had! I used Imitation Vanilla Butter & Nut that I found at our local Food Lion and they were sooooo good - make you want to smack your Grandma! I can't wait to make them up as gifts. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
The mix came together quickly and looked good-perfect for a last minute gift. I got resounding compliments from all who made/ate them. This will be a keeper-I may even keep a few jars in the freezer for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I've had these cookies mixed up since Christmas. It's a cold snowy day in Pa. so I decided to bake these. they were so easy to mix up and bake and one of the most delicious oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. Cripsy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Yum!!! I will definately make these up for gifts for others as well as myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Pittsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great idea for gifts. Easy to assemble and unique looking. Recipients said cookies tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe is absolutly delicious! I gave it a test run before making 60 jars as the favor for a bridal shower. They were a big hit! I would highly recomend this recipe, even if it's just for you to bake--forget the jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Excellent recipe! I used Splenda baking sugar and added some chopped nuts. The batter is very gooey and quite messy but makes a great cookie. I can't wait to share them for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States