Cookie Mix in a Jar III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very enjoyable, but a bit too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made 12 of these for Christmas gifts this year. I made sure I saved one for myself, so I could at least try them. I baked them up last night and OH MY. They were SO DELICIOUS. I stopped counting how many I ate. These were seriously the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had. They were nice and soft to bite into. Wow. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Gave these to my neighbors as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved them. They were very yummy. Great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great recipe, I lessened the sugar by 1/2cup and added chocolate chips!! Huge success with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made these cookies before packing up the jars. They are terrific!! I have a new oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I was really looking forward to using this recipe, but I was very disappointed with the results. The cookies were flat and greasy, that is NOT a good oatmeal cookie. I would never give this as a gift much less make it at home. I ended up crumbling the entire batch into granola instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I made it for Christmas and they were yummy. The only thing i did difrently was add a handful of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These were delicious! I'm tossing my regular oatmeal cookie recipe! Looked very pretty in the jar. I followed others suggestions and layered flour, brown sugar, white sugar, oats and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Excellent recipe! I have baked these cookies several times. Nice flavor, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Everyone I know loves these cookies even if they don't prefer an oatmeal raisin cookie!! I too use them often to sell as a fundraiser. The mix because it's dry ingredients will actually stay fresh as long as 2 years in jars.(made some that long ago and kept a jar just to test!) The only thing to watch is that the raisins don't clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States