Cookie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is a wonderful tasteing cookie. I made these for a quick pick-me up during potato digging season. All the farm hands fell in love with them. I ground the oats and Hershey bar in my blender and then the nuts too. So, nothing sticks between your teeth and the shells are ground. This made for a great texture in this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ek14580
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have used this recipe in commercial settings and find it very versatile. I have made 4oz cookies with it as well as multiplied it 10 fold. The dough keps well when refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ek14580

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I made these jars and sold them at Christmas. They were a huge hit. I ended up making about 300 jars. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel3Kids
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Gave cookies in a jar as a gift to all my family and friends, to thank them for all they do for the kids and just for being great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel3Kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I don't make this in a jar as a gift, but keep a container ready for last-minute surprises like when my sone tells me at 8:30 he has to bring cookies to school the next day. It's great to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Yummy, but slightly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Well the measurements were great, but the cookies were disappointing. They were hard, didn't have enough chocolate, and were dry. NOT YUMMY:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
just got this for a Christmas gift. The brown sugar was hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States