Cookie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is a wonderful tasteing cookie. I made these for a quick pick-me up during potato digging season. All the farm hands fell in love with them. I ground the oats and Hershey bar in my blender and then the nuts too. So, nothing sticks between your teeth and the shells are ground. This made for a great texture in this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I made these jars and sold them at Christmas. They were a huge hit. I ended up making about 300 jars. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Well the measurements were great, but the cookies were disappointing. They were hard, didn't have enough chocolate, and were dry. NOT YUMMY:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ek14580
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have used this recipe in commercial settings and find it very versatile. I have made 4oz cookies with it as well as multiplied it 10 fold. The dough keps well when refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ek14580

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I don't make this in a jar as a gift, but keep a container ready for last-minute surprises like when my sone tells me at 8:30 he has to bring cookies to school the next day. It's great to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Yummy, but slightly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel3Kids
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Gave cookies in a jar as a gift to all my family and friends, to thank them for all they do for the kids and just for being great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel3Kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
just got this for a Christmas gift. The brown sugar was hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States