Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
The taste of this was not bad. There was too much flour and baking soda though. That in-itself I could have fixed, but I didn't like the texture of the cookie (because of the rice crispy cereal). I won't be making these for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
What a great and easy cookie recipe. I recieved only great raves when I made them. The recipe is yummy as is but the 3rd time I made them, I substituted 1 tablespoon of vanilla instead of using the 2 tablespoon of water, turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I made these one night along with the Brownies in a Jar 2. Everyone with me absolutly loved these cookies! I thought they tasted good, but could use a little extra sweetness. So next time I make these (and I will be!) I'm going to add in raisins, and see what happens. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Cookie in a jar is a perfect cookie mix. All my kids loved it to the extent.They liked it even more than Betty Crocker cookies, and i've tried them all. Watchout Betty Crocker a new cookie mix is in town!MMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!! Yimmy says my dayghter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made these for Christmas presents this year and everybody loved them! Very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
The recipe was a teenie tiny bit dry and I think it lacks a little flavor so I recommend adding vanilla. I had a professional pastry chef taste test it and she tasted the baking soda immediately and she too recommended adding vanilla and possibly a pinch of cinnamon. Other than that the reverse laying is the best and the cookie shape was great. I gave them out as party favors and I had fun making and baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
In one word: YuM! I had no problem fitting this recipe into a quart jar. I used a plastic spatula to pack down after a few layers (layered sugar first, then oats, choc. chips, crispies, white choc. chips, brown sugar, then soda, baking powder and flour). I used the regular jars and a funnel for canning jars. The cookies were not thin at all ..came out perfect! (I used my medium [2 tablespoon] scoop from Pampered Chef ..uniform cookies and perfect shape and thickness.) They were a hit with everyone I gave them to ..presented as Christmas gifts ..in a gift bag I added the cookie jar (the lid covered with fabric and secured with twine), a wooded spoon with a twine ribbon attached, and a set of matching holiday pot holders. For an added personal touch, I also put in the bag a small box of flavored tea or small bag of gourmet coffee. It was great! Thanks for sharing this recipe Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great gift in a jar. With a few little changes in each jar, everyone can have a "different" cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
EXCELLENT COOKIES! WE BOTH ENJOYED THEM, YOU COULDN'T EAT JUST ONE. DON'T CHANGE A THING. THANKS, MICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States