Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It looked so pretty and was a great Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
very very good -- followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My daughter and I made this into a production line and made 12 jars. On the card, I added vanilla to the recipe and optional nuts. I decorated the WIDE MOUTH jar with holiday cloth under the ring and tied ribbon that matched the cloth on the jar ring. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Baked a sample batch before making these jars for gifts. YUMMY! A great alternative to the usual chocolate chip! My husband and 3-year-old also loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I had to sample these before I give them out in the jars for Christmas. So I made a batch last weekend. They were a hit in my house. I can't wait to assemble the jars and give them out. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
great recipe:) i made some changes though, replaced the white sugar with some instant some instant cereals and it turned out with an extra touch of aroma, very nice:) replaced margarine with butter and turned out great too. one prob i had is that the flip side of the cookie was still uncooked after 12 min, so i suggest cooking it at 150 degrees celsius for abour 12-15 min, should be better, if u like it slightly burnt, turn up the temp towards the end:) thanks, this recipe is very versatile and easy to follow! will defnitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I remember our teacher telling us how great this recipe is but never getting to make it. With the exception of using all baking powder and no water, these are exact. I WANNA MAKE!!! THANKS in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made these with the white choc chips called for, but had the Girl Scouts assembling them substitute M&Ms for added color. Our troop made them in quart sized ziploc bags to give their moms for Mother's Day, slid them into white paper bags decorated with hearts, added a topper and a heart cookie cutter tied onto it (granted, the cutter won't be used for this recipe, but it looks cute!) Made a sample batch for the girls to see what they were assembling, and they got inhaled!THANKS to Sparky for the grocery list - I layered white ingred. first, then brown sugar, cereal,oats, choc chips, M&Ms - taped recipe onto ziploc - looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Looks amazing - really good sitting on the shelf. I gave them out for Christmas presents and everyone raved about them. I layered the ingredients as someone else suggested, and I think they looked much nicer, plus putting the brown sugar in the middle helps to compact everything down. Only thing that people have said was that the rice krispies went a little soggy in the cookie, but no one really minded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very pretty presentation! I used holiday M&M's and swirl chocolate chips as a previous reviewer suggested and layered them in a quart jar. These are a very good standard sweet chocolate chip cookie. The Rice Krispies add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States