Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It looked so pretty and was a great Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
very very good -- followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My daughter and I made this into a production line and made 12 jars. On the card, I added vanilla to the recipe and optional nuts. I decorated the WIDE MOUTH jar with holiday cloth under the ring and tied ribbon that matched the cloth on the jar ring. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Baked a sample batch before making these jars for gifts. YUMMY! A great alternative to the usual chocolate chip! My husband and 3-year-old also loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I had to sample these before I give them out in the jars for Christmas. So I made a batch last weekend. They were a hit in my house. I can't wait to assemble the jars and give them out. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
great recipe:) i made some changes though, replaced the white sugar with some instant some instant cereals and it turned out with an extra touch of aroma, very nice:) replaced margarine with butter and turned out great too. one prob i had is that the flip side of the cookie was still uncooked after 12 min, so i suggest cooking it at 150 degrees celsius for abour 12-15 min, should be better, if u like it slightly burnt, turn up the temp towards the end:) thanks, this recipe is very versatile and easy to follow! will defnitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I remember our teacher telling us how great this recipe is but never getting to make it. With the exception of using all baking powder and no water, these are exact. I WANNA MAKE!!! THANKS in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made these with the white choc chips called for, but had the Girl Scouts assembling them substitute M&Ms for added color. Our troop made them in quart sized ziploc bags to give their moms for Mother's Day, slid them into white paper bags decorated with hearts, added a topper and a heart cookie cutter tied onto it (granted, the cutter won't be used for this recipe, but it looks cute!) Made a sample batch for the girls to see what they were assembling, and they got inhaled!THANKS to Sparky for the grocery list - I layered white ingred. first, then brown sugar, cereal,oats, choc chips, M&Ms - taped recipe onto ziploc - looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Looks amazing - really good sitting on the shelf. I gave them out for Christmas presents and everyone raved about them. I layered the ingredients as someone else suggested, and I think they looked much nicer, plus putting the brown sugar in the middle helps to compact everything down. Only thing that people have said was that the rice krispies went a little soggy in the cookie, but no one really minded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very pretty presentation! I used holiday M&M's and swirl chocolate chips as a previous reviewer suggested and layered them in a quart jar. These are a very good standard sweet chocolate chip cookie. The Rice Krispies add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States