Cookie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I was the star of Christmas with this gift. It looked beautiful inthe jar & my friends said they were the best cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This recipe makes great-tasting cookies. The only change I made while filling the jars was the order of ingredients. I started with white sugar, then the oatmeal, raisins (instead of crispies), white chips, chocolate chips, brown sugar (the brown sugar keeps the flour from seeping through), and finally the flour, soda, and baking powder. Once the jar lid is decorated with material and ribbon, the layered ingredients are visible and the flour mixture is hidden a bit. It makes for a prettier appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
These cookies are absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
My friends were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I made 24 of these for Christmas presents, they turned out great and were easy! I changed the order a bit, I put the flour on the bottom (pack it down!), then just kept the colors separate. I also made sure the white sugar was on top of the brown sugar, that way it didn't "leak" into the other ingredients. Everyone loved them and the cookies are yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This recipe was very quick and easy, but the flour and the sugar sunk into the other ingredients, making the jar look sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
My 5 year old daughter and I had a BLAST putting these together for every person that we needed to give a gift to, but didn't know what to get! They LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerrieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
These jars were so easy to make that I let my 4 year old do most of it. She is giving them to her teachers as gifts this year. The cookies taste great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
A great gift idea.My family thought that they had too many ingredients,but delicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Great idea! I gave these as Christmas gifts to the ladies in my Bible study group, and they all loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States