Cookie Dough Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I used agave instead of maple syrup, and I used 2 cups of beans because I had cooked up the dry ones. This sweet hummus is great with apples, as a dessert dip. I will also shape some into balls, and roll in coconut to make a no bake cookie! This really is sweet enough for the name of cookie dough hummus! It's a great new hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I was thinking, yeah right...cookie dough from beans? WOW! Even my PICKY 7 year old ate it and liked it. We changed it up a bit by adding mini chocolate chips and extra "real maple syrup". Thanks Serafina for a great find! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Me and my kiddos made this but left out the raisins, used sugar free syrup and added some sweetener (splenda/truvia) and the family really liked it! My son likes it just plain and my daughter likes it with apples. Thanks for the recipe, it really is delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this is just fabulous!!! I wish that I could give this 10 stars! I used 2 tablespoon of peanut butter, 2 teaspoons vanilla and 2 teaspoons cinnamon. I also added some splenda. I stir this into plain jogurt and enjoy it for breakfast or as a very healthy snack. Children love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was one surprising recipe! I would recommend adding a couple tablespoons of chopped raisins to the hummus after it's gone through the food processer. Next time I'm going to stir in some chopped walnuts as well. I used less pb and no oil in order to save a few calories. I used plain old fashion rolled oats instead of instant. The most important instruction would be to make ahead of time and chill well. At room temperature it's still a little "beany", but refrigeration takes care of that and allows the flavors to meld. We loved this as a dip for apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Amazing! I doubted this could actually taste like cookie dough but it really does! And nice and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! You gotta give it a try- sounds weird, but it's surprisingly tasty. Definitely chill, over night is best. It's very thick, so you can add water if you prefer a smoother and thinner consistency. I can't get over how healthy and clean this recipe is. Protein, fiber, no added sugar- what else could you ask for! Thank you soooo much for posting this! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. For someone with more of a sweet-tooth, it might not have a bold enough flavor, but I thought it was great. I think one element was missing though: salt. A tiny pinch of salt might help tie the flavors together and enhance what is there. Then again, I used dries pinto beans because I didn't have chickpeas on hand, so some rinsed, canned beans might be better in this case. Still, if I had any of my dark chocolate with sea salt left I would have chopped it up and stirred it in for some extra texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SekushiXelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I searched for recipes with oatmeal & raisins and when I saw a recipe by someone named "Serafina" I thought, "how many Serafinas can there be?" and I had to check it out.. It was so funny to see my old high school pal suggesting an awesome recipe to me!! Thanks!! I, too, am a vegetarian ( and eat lots of hummus :) ) and love this unique idea & recipe for a sweet version of my favorite snack! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fairly healthy dip for an addition with apples, but not special enough for the party, but probably great for a regular snack. I'd kick up the cinnamon and peanut butter for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States