Cookie Dough Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was one surprising recipe! I would recommend adding a couple tablespoons of chopped raisins to the hummus after it's gone through the food processer. Next time I'm going to stir in some chopped walnuts as well. I used less pb and no oil in order to save a few calories. I used plain old fashion rolled oats instead of instant. The most important instruction would be to make ahead of time and chill well. At room temperature it's still a little "beany", but refrigeration takes care of that and allows the flavors to meld. We loved this as a dip for apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! You gotta give it a try- sounds weird, but it's surprisingly tasty. Definitely chill, over night is best. It's very thick, so you can add water if you prefer a smoother and thinner consistency. I can't get over how healthy and clean this recipe is. Protein, fiber, no added sugar- what else could you ask for! Thank you soooo much for posting this! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I used agave instead of maple syrup, and I used 2 cups of beans because I had cooked up the dry ones. This sweet hummus is great with apples, as a dessert dip. I will also shape some into balls, and roll in coconut to make a no bake cookie! This really is sweet enough for the name of cookie dough hummus! It's a great new hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Amazing! I doubted this could actually taste like cookie dough but it really does! And nice and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fairly healthy dip for an addition with apples, but not special enough for the party, but probably great for a regular snack. I'd kick up the cinnamon and peanut butter for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Definitely one of my new favorite snacks. Tastes very "beany" by itself, but it's a perfect compliment to sweet apple slices. Used honey instead of maple syrup and coconut oil in place of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Not very good. Kind of bland, and the flavours that ARE there, don't go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I scaled the recipe down to try it out, and used old-fashioned rolled oats. My kidlet, who likes garbanzo beans, loved it. Myself, I'm not a fan of the garbanzo, unless it's hummus or some kind of vegan meat. I wasn't a fan of this either. The garbanzos push through all the other ingredients and go "here I am!" I averaged out the two votes for 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Was not a fan of this hummus.... and rarely have I eaten a hummus I didn't like; it was disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummycreampuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States