Cookie Dough Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I used agave instead of maple syrup, and I used 2 cups of beans because I had cooked up the dry ones. This sweet hummus is great with apples, as a dessert dip. I will also shape some into balls, and roll in coconut to make a no bake cookie! This really is sweet enough for the name of cookie dough hummus! It's a great new hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Not very good. Kind of bland, and the flavours that ARE there, don't go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was one surprising recipe! I would recommend adding a couple tablespoons of chopped raisins to the hummus after it's gone through the food processer. Next time I'm going to stir in some chopped walnuts as well. I used less pb and no oil in order to save a few calories. I used plain old fashion rolled oats instead of instant. The most important instruction would be to make ahead of time and chill well. At room temperature it's still a little "beany", but refrigeration takes care of that and allows the flavors to meld. We loved this as a dip for apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Definitely one of my new favorite snacks. Tastes very "beany" by itself, but it's a perfect compliment to sweet apple slices. Used honey instead of maple syrup and coconut oil in place of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Amazing! I doubted this could actually taste like cookie dough but it really does! And nice and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is OK, but doesn't taste anything like cookie dough. I added a tsp of brown sugar and molasses to try and get the strong bean taste out. It's palatable on fruit but not by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! You gotta give it a try- sounds weird, but it's surprisingly tasty. Definitely chill, over night is best. It's very thick, so you can add water if you prefer a smoother and thinner consistency. I can't get over how healthy and clean this recipe is. Protein, fiber, no added sugar- what else could you ask for! Thank you soooo much for posting this! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fairly healthy dip for an addition with apples, but not special enough for the party, but probably great for a regular snack. I'd kick up the cinnamon and peanut butter for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Was not a fan of this hummus.... and rarely have I eaten a hummus I didn't like; it was disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummycreampuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States