Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very yummy to eat on it's own. Make sure you have a good knife to cut the frozen dough with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was ok -a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had a recipe like this one, but I couldn't find my because on movieing. This is about the same as mine. GREAT recipe!!! I made it for my son's birthday cake. I put it between a tripled layered fudge cake and poured fudge frosting over it and then put M&M's on top. My son was VERY happy with his cake. ;-) P.S. I didn't add as much flour. That way it was easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ruthton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used this recipe along with the five ingredient ice cream one on this site. I followed the recipe except for subbing milk for the water. It definitely tastes like authentic cookie dough; it just seems like something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I was kind of having a sweet treat moment and needed to use up some heavy cream, so I made this recipe to go into Five Minute Ice Cream which is also from this site. I took JAE12349's advice and used all brown sugar, used milk instead of water and added a little salt. I took my 1/2 tsp. measuring spoon and made little balls and set them in a baking dish and froze until firm. Sticky little buggers. I haven't tried it yet but it seems to look okay. Once I have a chance to try it and take pics of a firmer ice cream, I'll take pics and change my review on how it was in ice cream. As is, it's okay with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this stuff looked like, felt like and tasted like frozen oatmeal! the taste is ok, but it kinda tatsed like flour. i HAVE NEVER FOUND A GOOD ENOUGH COOKIE DOUGH FOR ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Tasted like raw flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made just as stated in the recipe and it is yummy! Thanks so much! My Youngest LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Awesome for playdough ice cream! To make for a 4-qt. ice cream maker, quadruple the recipe: 1/2 cup heaping packed br. sugar, 3/4 c. sugar, 1 stick softened butter, 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 Tbsp water (more if needed after adding food coloring), 2 c. flour, 1/4 tsp. salt and LOTS OF FOOD COLORING. We divided ours into 4 parts and made red, blue, purple amd orange. Add lots of yellow food coloring to your vanilla ice cream recipe. Add bits of cookie dough when ice cream is done. My kids beg to make this fun recipe! YUM and FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States