Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out great just the way it was....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars as it's written. I followed the recipe exactly the first time - although it wasn't bad, I definitely felt like it was missing something. Just wasn't like the real thing. Well after tweaking it just a little, I've found that what it's missing is some salt and a little baking soda (that's what really makes it taste like "normal" cookie dough). I also used milk instead of water, but used less of it the second time around, just until it had the right consistency. With these changes it was definitely a 5-star recipe - I couldn't tell the difference between that and regular cookie dough! It's kind of dangerous actually ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is so good!It tastes like the real thing.I used giggletush's recipe and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out grainy. Overall good flavor with choco. chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future5StarChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
im giving it only 4 stars because i think originial recipe is like a 2 and modifications make it like a 5+ so i guess that makes it a 4? anyway, i followed "giggletush's" suggestions, and it turned out great, however i couldnt use the full 1 cup flour, had to use more like 3/4 otherwise it wouldve been too stiff/dry. anyway, i loved the taste of this cookie dough and im a really picky eater. i put it in my ice cream... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This cookie dough was great! Didn't find any problems with it, except that there wasn't enough of it in the ice cream! next time I'll have to make a double batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was awesome, though I followed "giggletush"'s recipe rather than what was stated in the recipe. I substituted smart balance for the butter, but next time, I'll stick to the butter if I'm doing it for a dairy meal. I found that they didn't really freeze well with the smart balance, and then they kind of dissolved in the cheesecake that I put them in. But it was great all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Used milk instead of water and added lots of vanilla. Delish. Although hasn't made it into ice cream...yet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Oh, man. This is too addictive. I used Smart Blend instead of butter, Almond milk instead of water and skipped the white sugar, since I added semi-sweet choco-chips... I couldn't stop our daughter from racing me to it! There's only the smallest bit left in the fridge & it's mine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Cookie dough that doesn't have any raw egg in it so I can eat it guiltlessly (ok, I admit the waistline is feelin guilt ;)) was worth a second try as I tried this recipe 'as is' the first time and thought it was bland and not worth the calories. I made this again I used these suggestions as posted by giggletush: 5 TBS BROWN SUGAR, 6 TBS SUGAR, 4 TBS BUTTER SOFTENED, 1 TEAS VANILLA, 3 TBS WHOLE MILK, 1 CUP FLOUR, 1/2 TEAS SALT, 1/2 CUP MINI CHOC CHIPS. And that, my friends, is a recipe dangerously good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal, Lily's mama!

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States