Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I substituted the all-purpose flour for gluten free oat flour and the milk for water (and halved the amount), and I was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Following the suggestions from GingerB, I saved some balls to make White Chocolate Covered Cookie Dough Truffles. They were delicious! TIP melting white chocolate: bring water to a rolling boil, place choc. into heat proof bowl, place over water. Don't allow water to touch the bowl. Stir and keep a close eye on it. Refrigerate before moving the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this rating is for this recipe with changes suggested by reviewer on Jan 21, 2009. really good! next time i might add a pinch of salt, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very tasty on its own or in ice cream! I chopped up a few milk chocolate almond pieces and mixed them in. My dough was a bit too sticky so I ended up adding a bit more flour. Next time I'll cut down on the sugar, it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacupped_mouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Almost too good. You'll just keep eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was pretty good, I doubled the recipe and used 2 tsp vanilla (all I had was the imitation stuff and its not as strong as pure vanilla extract) and I added 1tsp salt, as well as some mini chocolate chips. Next time (and there will be a next time because who doesn't love cookie dough?) Ill use more brown sugar than white and ill add an extra tbsp of butter to make it more rich tasting and I might add some extra vanilla too. This worked well for the cookie dough cupcakes recipe from this site & I love that I didn't have to worry about raw eggs! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
followed the suggestions of other reviewers (mostly "giggletush) and it came out great. We were excited that its totally vegan if you use soy margarine for the butter! Add it to some rice ice "cream" and its close to the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jcoe96
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
See i only put the dough in the freezer for a half an hour and it was a little soggy. But other than that it was great! So just be sure to leave the dough in the freezer for as long as it takes for it to get hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out great just the way it was....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars as it's written. I followed the recipe exactly the first time - although it wasn't bad, I definitely felt like it was missing something. Just wasn't like the real thing. Well after tweaking it just a little, I've found that what it's missing is some salt and a little baking soda (that's what really makes it taste like "normal" cookie dough). I also used milk instead of water, but used less of it the second time around, just until it had the right consistency. With these changes it was definitely a 5-star recipe - I couldn't tell the difference between that and regular cookie dough! It's kind of dangerous actually ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States