Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
this was really quick and tasted good. I had a craving for cookie dough and did not want to bake 2 dozen cookies for it so I wipped this up and it definetly did the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I love this cookie dough! I didn't put it in ice cream though, and instead of water, I used milk. It was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely cut down on the brown sugar, because it makes the cookie dough abit TOO overpowering to eat on its own. I made this without adding the ice-cream. Maybe with the addition of a nice plain vanilla ice-cream, the sugary flavour would be mellowed down? I'm not too sure. The mixture WILL seem abit sticky/wet before refrigeration. I recommend adding a little more vanilla extract if you're eating this by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a cool idea! I made this for my little brother, who absolutely loves cookie dough ice cream. It was kind of sticky, but putting it the freezer solved that. I made it into a log and wrapped in wax paper. My only difficulty was serving size- I was uncertain how much cookie dough to add to a bowl, and later the ice cream carton. Best if added to softened ice cream in bulk- takes too long to wait to soften and mix in when one is in the mood for a bowl of sweetness. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
GREAT! No problems whatsoever with this recipe. I used miniature chocolate chips when I made this along with some homemade vanilla ice cream and--voila!--great cookie dough ice cream. I have also doubled this recipe with wonderful success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I made this just to eat--not to put in ice cream. It wasn't sweet enough. Add 1/2 the water first, and then add in the rest if necessary. Otherwise it may be too wet. It would probably be okay if the ice cream was pretty sweet. Too blah by itself though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Just a tad bit too flour-y. Tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Yummy! I made this today. I used all natural margarine so I wasn't able to form it into a log. I put it in a bowl and put it in the fridge for an hour. It turned out great! I added a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla though. I can't have dairy, so I ate some out of the bowl. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
My husband LOVES cookie dough. I will never let him eat it when I'm baking because it has eggs in it (and because that's one less cookie!). So, for a special treat, I made this for him last night. He LOVED it! I added M&Ms and put it in a roll of foil then stuck it in the freezer until we were ready. I didn't think it made enough, so I made two batches. He ate one up last night, and told me this morning that he can't wait until he eats the other tonight! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Great recipe if you love eating raw cookie dough! Dont be afraid to try this, its eggless. I recommend adding mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (about 3/4 cup per recipe), depending on how chocolate-y you like your dough! Wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States