Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I don't know why I never thought of it myself. I read every review before making it and saw that alot complained that it was too sweet or not too sweet, I think it is just perfect. I did however only use only 1 1/2 tablesooon of brown sugar becuase we are running low on it right now. I also used 1 tablespoon of water because alot had said it was too wattery. My cookie dough turned out perfect. Call me a pig but I think it is the perfect curl up on the couch on a rainny Saturday and pop in your fav DVD type of snack. I am such a sucker for cookie dough and this recipe is going to be used way too often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
ooooohhhh...soooo good! I actually quadruple this recipe, and then scoop it out onto a cookie sheet in small little heaps, as if you were going to bake it, but then put it in the freezer.If you can hold off on eating them all, they will last for about 2 weeks in a freezer safe container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Perfect for when you want to eat some cookie dough. Halved the recipe because it was just to eat :P 4 stars because - too sweet, I used a little less sugar the second time, and used more brown and less white sugar, because I prefer brown sugar. Also added chocolate chips and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Loved this recipe and so did my boyfriend. I used Splenda and Splenda brown sugar in place of the sugars and added some mini M&Ms. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe tasted pretty good to eat right away, but once you froze it and tried to add it into an ice cream maker it dissolved. I think if I were to make it again I would add a lot less liquid. I've tried my own tried and true cookie recipe (but omitted the egg and added a little bit of milk) and rolled it into little balls about the size of an m&m and froze them. That worked pretty good. This recipe is delicious to eat from the bowl though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is just what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is very sweet. The kids loved it but I thought it was just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I love this stuff, good thing I doubled , since I ate half before I froze it. Delicious with vanilla ice cream or frozen yougert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
YUMMY, and soo easy to make! I added mini chocolate chips to it. I put this in "five ingredient ice cream", and they went well together! This one's a keeper! T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was great! I had a craving for raw chocolate chip cookie dough, and this hit the spot! I stirred some chocolate chips in, and it was wonderful! And no risk of salmonella! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States