Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Fantastic and very easy to make. I mixed this into home made vanilla ice cream and it was amazing. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
My husband and I threw an ice-cream party with a toppings bar. This one was a big hit! And I didn't mind eating the leftovers the next day. I added 1/4 C chocolate chips and used milk instead of water like others suggested. Keep it in the fridge instead of freezing for ready snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is very easy and tasty (add 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips to make it even better), but it didn't hold together very well in my ice cream maker. I added small pieces during the last 5 minutes of mixing but they sort of blended into the rest of the ice cream. It still tasted wonderful, but I'd like more cookie dough CHUNKS. Maybe next time I'll freeze it longer than 2 hours and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I followed recipe 'as is' the first time. It just seemed to be missing something. I was wanting something more like chocolate chip cookie dough and found this to be more like sugar cookies. The next time I made a couple of changes... I used all brown sugar, milk instead of water, a bit more butter and vanilla and finally added just a pinch of salt. This was superb! Will be making it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I love this recipe! I added Coconut shavings to it then added cinnamin it was absolutely great with natural vanilla icecream! I loved it! Also I thought that you could add sprinkles to make it more festive for a party or birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Tasted just okay...When I added it to some frozen yogurt it completely dissolved and left the yogurt way too sweet and with a gross cookie vanilla taste. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was suprized at how much it made!! It wasn't the same consistantcy as normal dough, but that didn't matter a whole lot. I thought the fact that it's eggless was fantastic!! Does regular cookie dough ice cream use eggs?? Well, thank you!! Maybe my brother will eat this instead of my dough!! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Wow! What a simple, great recipe. Based on the other reviews these are the modifications that I made: I doubled the amount of vanilla, 1 1/2 TB milk instead of water, 2 TB of brown sugar, and I added a little over a 1/4 of a cup of mini chocolate chips. When completely mixed, I wrapped it in plastic wrap, rolled it in a log, and froze it. I then sliced up the log (how you would for slice and bake cookies), and quartered each slice. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My advice to anyone making this to eat plain, add a pinch of salt, and use much less sugar, unless you like that crunchy sugary texture then by all means...other than that, it's real yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I don't know why I never thought of it myself. I read every review before making it and saw that alot complained that it was too sweet or not too sweet, I think it is just perfect. I did however only use only 1 1/2 tablesooon of brown sugar becuase we are running low on it right now. I also used 1 tablespoon of water because alot had said it was too wattery. My cookie dough turned out perfect. Call me a pig but I think it is the perfect curl up on the couch on a rainny Saturday and pop in your fav DVD type of snack. I am such a sucker for cookie dough and this recipe is going to be used way too often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States