Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this using the extra vanilla, milk instead of water and mini chocolate chips. I rolled it in plastic wrap and froze. Just before the ice cream was done I took it out of the freezer and sliced. Then each slice I cut into fourths. I returned it to the freezer on a paper plate. When the ice cream was done I then stirred the cookie dough in. Worked perfectly. I then returned the ice cream to the freezer and left it there for about an hour. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Over all this was very good base, I added chocolate chips to mine and liked it much more than just the basic dough. What is confusing is that the picture has chocolate chips in the dough, yet ther are none in the recipe. I think this could be altered into a peanutbutter cookie dough if wanted. You have to work fast to get it cut into little pieces after freezing it, because it gets hard to work with when it warms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
The only thing I change is I add mini chocolate chips. WOnderful in homemade ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Didn't really enjoy this. As many others said, the texture was funny and needed more flour, and then it just became too floury. And no matter what I did, it just didn't taste like real cookie dough. (Although I do admit it was better in icecream than on its own). Next time I think I'll just make the real thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is pretty tasty. I also had to add more flour to get the right consistency. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1/4 t. salt, used 3T butter, milk instead of water, & mini chocolate chips. I still think it's laking something, I just can't figure it out. Thanks for the great recipe to use in our homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My kids think this is better than the store bought cookie dough ice cream! I used all brown sugar and milk instead of water as someone suggested. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILOVEMINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I thought that the cookie dough was more like sugar cookie cookies and so i made it again but added more flower (for a 6 serving i added 5 tablespoons more) and instead of water I added milk. I also added mini Chocolate chips and after put on the ice cream i added a little bit of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cher
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was tasty and simple to make! To duplicate the consistancy of chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream bits I had to almost double the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I know it sounds a little odd, and it did to me too at first, but add chocolate chips to this recipe and then spread over just cooled homemade brownies. Chocolate chip cookie dough brownies! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this recipe to make "uncooked cookies" for a dessert instead of mixing it into ice cream. Everyone loves to eat cookie dough, and this way there were no eggs to worry about! I quadrupled the recipe and used vanilla soy milk instead of water. It was a little too sweet...I'll use regular soy milk next time...but it was a big hit. If you use the cookie dough cookies idea, I'd suggest serving them on a cookie sheet as one poster suggested. I stacked them on a plate and they got melty and we ended up attacking the rest with spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States