Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Everyone at my family Christmas raved about these. They were gone very quickly! People eat a lot of them. 8-10 just because they thought it was so good. I decorated the tops with the melted chocolate. Some in a swirl, some a squiggle. It added a lot of sophistication to an otherwise simple treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
You really need to freeze or refrigerated before eating, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Goooooooood!!!!!! Only thing I did different was add a pinch of salt and used all white sugar as I did not have any brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Whoever invented this recipe was a genius!!! Who doesn't like cookie dough?! (except for the people who don't?) I used milk instead of water, and didn't use a whole 2 tablespoons. Cookie dough... ah...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed the suggestions to make this recipe. Awesome! This would be perfect for ice cream and i will definitely make again..with the suggestion recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made this recipe today and was disappointed. I was looking for cookie dough that I could add to my ice cream that would taste similar to the cookie dough found in the ice cream in stores. I always want to eat the pieces of cookie dough out of the ice cream and there's just never enough in there. So I made this and it tastes nothing like cookie dough ice cream when you add it to ice cream. I'm sure some people like it and it's good for them but it's not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was fabulous! me and my sister were looking for a ' just eat it' cookie dough. we didnt freeze it, or put it in ice cream, but boy was it ever good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Was too sweet. I found the texture was a little grainy, but that's to be expected given the ingredients. The main problem was the sweetness. I would highly recommend adding a pinch of salt at the very least to cut back on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States