Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a cool idea! I made this for my little brother, who absolutely loves cookie dough ice cream. It was kind of sticky, but putting it the freezer solved that. I made it into a log and wrapped in wax paper. My only difficulty was serving size- I was uncertain how much cookie dough to add to a bowl, and later the ice cream carton. Best if added to softened ice cream in bulk- takes too long to wait to soften and mix in when one is in the mood for a bowl of sweetness. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
A wonderful addition to a bowl of ice cream (if you can stop eating it plain!). I used milk instead of water, doubled the vanilla and added 1/2 cup mini semi sweet chocolate chips. I put the mixture on a piece of plastic wrap and formed a log/loaf after sealing the wrap. I also dusted the cut pieces with powdered sugar to help prevent sticking when I put the pieces in a container to store in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
yum, I mixed with vanilla ice cream, it came out good, I suggest using mini chocolate chips though, the large was are hard to chew.... Otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
A great recipe, i added 2 tsp reduced fat peanut butter to give it something extra. MMMMM,I also added a few mini chocolate chips to make it like the store brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Great recipe if you love eating raw cookie dough! Dont be afraid to try this, its eggless. I recommend adding mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (about 3/4 cup per recipe), depending on how chocolate-y you like your dough! Wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
My husband LOVES cookie dough. I will never let him eat it when I'm baking because it has eggs in it (and because that's one less cookie!). So, for a special treat, I made this for him last night. He LOVED it! I added M&Ms and put it in a roll of foil then stuck it in the freezer until we were ready. I didn't think it made enough, so I made two batches. He ate one up last night, and told me this morning that he can't wait until he eats the other tonight! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Yummy! I made this today. I used all natural margarine so I wasn't able to form it into a log. I put it in a bowl and put it in the fridge for an hour. It turned out great! I added a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla though. I can't have dairy, so I ate some out of the bowl. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
GREAT! No problems whatsoever with this recipe. I used miniature chocolate chips when I made this along with some homemade vanilla ice cream and--voila!--great cookie dough ice cream. I have also doubled this recipe with wonderful success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I love this cookie dough! I didn't put it in ice cream though, and instead of water, I used milk. It was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Great recipe! Was in the mood for something sweet but didn't feel like baking. With this the dough is whipped up in seconds and then put into the freeze, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States