Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
exactly what i was looking for!!! i couldnt wait for it to freeze so i spooned some out onto my ice cream and mixed it with my ice cream! it was sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed Giggletush comment and it came out really really good. Though a little sugary. I used soymilk instead of whole milk. I didn't use as much salt as giggletush said to use I just used dash or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
So good! You cant taste the ice cream even when you are only eating the dough from the mixing bowl! Family raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I followed the suggestions by giggletush and this was great!!! I just put it into a container and froze it. I've been eating it out of the container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't add it to ice cream, just ate it. I used milk instead of water like others suggested. This would be good rolled in balls and dipped in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Pretty good. Subbed milk for water and used all br. sugar. I had no mini chips, so I chopped up some big ones and added those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Excellent! I used all brown sugar and only 1 tbsp of milk (rather than water). This was perfect in homemade ice cream. It doesn't harden up. Stays nice and soft, even frozen. The only thing... It's addicting. Very addicting. Beware! I added mini chocolate chips to mine as well. :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for my cookie dough-loving brother (6 years old) rather than for ice cream. When we made chocolate chip cookies, he would always prefer dough over actual cookie, but the raw egg was a worry. This recipe was GREAT with the given substitutions (given in first few reviews). It still wasn't as great as real cookie dough with egg, but beggars aren't choosers lol. The only thing... whoever suggested 1/2 tsp of salt, that was WAY too much!! I had to add a touch more milk to get rid of that saltiness, blech. The slightest pinch should be just fine :) Milk made the cookie dough more sticky, but that was fine since we were eating it as is ^_^ 1.5 tsp of milk for more of a dough, 2 tsp milk for sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Yes definitely use all brown sugar and add milk and more butter and a pinch of salt. This was so yummy and rich. I didn't know whether to eat it plain or use it in the vanilla ice cream I made! It was "that" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
When I read this recipe, I stopped what I was doing so I could make it. It is so simple and good. I didnt make it to add into ice cream, but rather just to eat by itself. I added peanut butter and chocolate chips just for something different. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States