Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I was kind of having a sweet treat moment and needed to use up some heavy cream, so I made this recipe to go into Five Minute Ice Cream which is also from this site. I took JAE12349's advice and used all brown sugar, used milk instead of water and added a little salt. I took my 1/2 tsp. measuring spoon and made little balls and set them in a baking dish and froze until firm. Sticky little buggers. I haven't tried it yet but it seems to look okay. Once I have a chance to try it and take pics of a firmer ice cream, I'll take pics and change my review on how it was in ice cream. As is, it's okay with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this stuff looked like, felt like and tasted like frozen oatmeal! the taste is ok, but it kinda tatsed like flour. i HAVE NEVER FOUND A GOOD ENOUGH COOKIE DOUGH FOR ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Tasted like raw flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made just as stated in the recipe and it is yummy! Thanks so much! My Youngest LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Awesome for playdough ice cream! To make for a 4-qt. ice cream maker, quadruple the recipe: 1/2 cup heaping packed br. sugar, 3/4 c. sugar, 1 stick softened butter, 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 Tbsp water (more if needed after adding food coloring), 2 c. flour, 1/4 tsp. salt and LOTS OF FOOD COLORING. We divided ours into 4 parts and made red, blue, purple amd orange. Add lots of yellow food coloring to your vanilla ice cream recipe. Add bits of cookie dough when ice cream is done. My kids beg to make this fun recipe! YUM and FUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Really good, a tad bit too sweet for my taste, but this is definitely a great recipe. No eggs!! Next time I'll sub the milk for water and add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
exactly what i was looking for!!! i couldnt wait for it to freeze so i spooned some out onto my ice cream and mixed it with my ice cream! it was sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed Giggletush comment and it came out really really good. Though a little sugary. I used soymilk instead of whole milk. I didn't use as much salt as giggletush said to use I just used dash or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
So good! You cant taste the ice cream even when you are only eating the dough from the mixing bowl! Family raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I followed the suggestions by giggletush and this was great!!! I just put it into a container and froze it. I've been eating it out of the container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States