Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
followed the suggestions of other reviewers (mostly "giggletush) and it came out great. We were excited that its totally vegan if you use soy margarine for the butter! Add it to some rice ice "cream" and its close to the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jcoe96
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
See i only put the dough in the freezer for a half an hour and it was a little soggy. But other than that it was great! So just be sure to leave the dough in the freezer for as long as it takes for it to get hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out great just the way it was....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars as it's written. I followed the recipe exactly the first time - although it wasn't bad, I definitely felt like it was missing something. Just wasn't like the real thing. Well after tweaking it just a little, I've found that what it's missing is some salt and a little baking soda (that's what really makes it taste like "normal" cookie dough). I also used milk instead of water, but used less of it the second time around, just until it had the right consistency. With these changes it was definitely a 5-star recipe - I couldn't tell the difference between that and regular cookie dough! It's kind of dangerous actually ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is so good!It tastes like the real thing.I used giggletush's recipe and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out grainy. Overall good flavor with choco. chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future5StarChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
im giving it only 4 stars because i think originial recipe is like a 2 and modifications make it like a 5+ so i guess that makes it a 4? anyway, i followed "giggletush's" suggestions, and it turned out great, however i couldnt use the full 1 cup flour, had to use more like 3/4 otherwise it wouldve been too stiff/dry. anyway, i loved the taste of this cookie dough and im a really picky eater. i put it in my ice cream... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This cookie dough was great! Didn't find any problems with it, except that there wasn't enough of it in the ice cream! next time I'll have to make a double batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was awesome, though I followed "giggletush"'s recipe rather than what was stated in the recipe. I substituted smart balance for the butter, but next time, I'll stick to the butter if I'm doing it for a dairy meal. I found that they didn't really freeze well with the smart balance, and then they kind of dissolved in the cheesecake that I put them in. But it was great all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Used milk instead of water and added lots of vanilla. Delish. Although hasn't made it into ice cream...yet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States