Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
tasted like cookie dough but a horrible after taste and texture to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is good! I even eat it just plain! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wallawallagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I liked this, though was very grainy and a tiny bit bland. Fell very short of my expectations, but I hardly noticed the grainyness because I overflowed this recipe with chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! I made these to go into that chocolate chip cookie/cupcake recipe where you put cookie dough into the middle of a cupcake before baking, and I wanted to make sure I wasn't risking anything with raw eggs. This recipe is perfect! Good balance with the cupcake-y goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I used milk in place of water, but this is a perfect recipe. Great for ice cream or just to keep in the fridge as a snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i tried it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Nice recipe- comes together very quickly. As another reviewer noted- great as a rainy day curl up with a movie snack! Never last long enough to make it into much ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Since so many other people said it, I used Ginger B's modifications. I doubled the recipe and spread the cookie dough over the top of a batch of K. Anderson's "Fudge Brownies I" from this site, and the result was wonderful! (And I still have some left over to mix with ice cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe I followed the advice of GingerB her recipe came out soooooooo good. Better then any cookie dough that I have ever had in ice cream! her suggestion was as followed o and I doubled this recipe because we love our ice cream with a ton of dough! so here is her recipe;5 TBS BROWN SUGAR, 6 TBS SUGAR, 4 TBS BUTTER SOFTENED, 1 TEAS VANILLA, 3 TBS WHOLE MILK, 1 CUP FLOUR, 1/2 TEAS SALT, 1/2 CUP MINI CHOC CHIPS. Thank you so much for this recipe its fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wow, this is so good! It taste way better than the cookie dough bits in store bought ice cream. I am confused though, where were the chocolate chips in the recipe? I added about 3 Tblsp. of mini chocolate chips to the dough. The only change I made was using whipped dairy butter instead of stick butter, as it was what I had on hand. It just made them a little softer. I liked that the recipe didn't make a ton, also, and was quick to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States