Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! I made these to go into that chocolate chip cookie/cupcake recipe where you put cookie dough into the middle of a cupcake before baking, and I wanted to make sure I wasn't risking anything with raw eggs. This recipe is perfect! Good balance with the cupcake-y goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I used milk in place of water, but this is a perfect recipe. Great for ice cream or just to keep in the fridge as a snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i tried it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Nice recipe- comes together very quickly. As another reviewer noted- great as a rainy day curl up with a movie snack! Never last long enough to make it into much ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Since so many other people said it, I used Ginger B's modifications. I doubled the recipe and spread the cookie dough over the top of a batch of K. Anderson's "Fudge Brownies I" from this site, and the result was wonderful! (And I still have some left over to mix with ice cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe I followed the advice of GingerB her recipe came out soooooooo good. Better then any cookie dough that I have ever had in ice cream! her suggestion was as followed o and I doubled this recipe because we love our ice cream with a ton of dough! so here is her recipe;5 TBS BROWN SUGAR, 6 TBS SUGAR, 4 TBS BUTTER SOFTENED, 1 TEAS VANILLA, 3 TBS WHOLE MILK, 1 CUP FLOUR, 1/2 TEAS SALT, 1/2 CUP MINI CHOC CHIPS. Thank you so much for this recipe its fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Wow, this is so good! It taste way better than the cookie dough bits in store bought ice cream. I am confused though, where were the chocolate chips in the recipe? I added about 3 Tblsp. of mini chocolate chips to the dough. The only change I made was using whipped dairy butter instead of stick butter, as it was what I had on hand. It just made them a little softer. I liked that the recipe didn't make a ton, also, and was quick to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I followed the recommendations of GingerB ( 5 TBS BROWN SUGAR, 6 TBS SUGAR, 4 TBS BUTTER SOFTENED, 1 TEAS VANILLA, 3 TBS WHOLE MILK, 1 CUP FLOUR, 1/2 TEAS SALT, 1/2 CUP MINI CHOC CHIPS) and these turned out phenominal! The kids LOVED them, and ate most of them before we put them in our homemade vanilla ice cream. I will definitely make this again, maybe even keep some on hand in the freezer for a quick sweet fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Photo by LadyOfMarine
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is excellent! I've had this in my recipe box for years but just now got up the courage to make it. I took the suggestions of others and made this with 2 1/2 Tbl brown sugar, 3 Tbl white sugar, 2 Tbl softened butter, 1/4 tsp vanilla, 1 1/2 Tbl milk, 1/2 C. flour and added 1/4 tsp salt. I could have licked the bowl clean. I was only able to get 14 balls out of it which worried me until I remember one reviewer doubled and got 24 balls. I'm planning to put this in homemade vanilla ice cream. Can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My husband loves this. You can just eat it alone since it's eggless or put it in something. Either way- yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States