Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this recipe to make "uncooked cookies" for a dessert instead of mixing it into ice cream. Everyone loves to eat cookie dough, and this way there were no eggs to worry about! I quadrupled the recipe and used vanilla soy milk instead of water. It was a little too sweet...I'll use regular soy milk next time...but it was a big hit. If you use the cookie dough cookies idea, I'd suggest serving them on a cookie sheet as one poster suggested. I stacked them on a plate and they got melty and we ended up attacking the rest with spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
YUM! I ate this right out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Yummy! A bit too liquidy, so I added extra (but not much) brown sugar and flour. I love this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great for nibbling, but wonderful in ice cream. I made the recipe as written, but it can easily be changed to suit each persons preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It was very dry and blah. When I put this in the ice cream, the ice cream totally overpowered the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yummy to nibble alone. Very good in ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I loved this, but here is a suggestion for the health conscious (as I admittedly myself) who worry about fat content. Try substituting the butter for the same amount of yogurt. It tasted great! I used vanilla, but I believe plain may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used this in five ingredient ice cream also from this site. I made it into a log and then froze it in plastic wrap, I then sliced it and cut it into small pieces. My girls thought it was fantastic. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Delicious in the Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream recipe from this site. I added a handful or so of mini chocolate chips to cookie dough. Then I rolled the dough into little balls and froze them on a sheet pan. I stirred them into the almost-frozen ice cream by hand. My family gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I can feel my hips and thighs getting bigger by the bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Bressi

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States