Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very good. I didn't sprinkle the brown sugar over the peaches so it wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Rakestraw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harry sr
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I made this for the first time and it was very easy, & I am one not to change the recipe the very first time I have tired it. I'm not really sure if I would change anything and it was a total hit. The cookie crust is really good. Thank You Cindy Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is amazing! However, it is best served fresh. The cookie sogs as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
One word EXCELLENT!!! perfect my husband loves it!! i did use melted butter instead of oil and didnt use a full cup! also I through in some frozen blueberry's this was such a simple and very very tasty recipe!! and tasted amazing with Whipped cream on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this recipe today. Did not change a thing. I could tell as I pulled it out of the oven that it was going to be delish!! Will be making this again. Thank You so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was the best cobbler ive ever had i have made it several times and its a big hit with my family my kids loved it. i did use the tip and cut down the ingredients goes great with frozen vanilla yogurt and butter peacan ice cream Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I took the advice of cutting the amount of butter and oil in half and my own addition was slivered almonds on top of the peaches. This is fantastic! It tastes like almond macaroon cookies on top of luscious fresh peaches! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italprincess75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious, hands down the best peach cobbler I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I created an account just to post a review of this recipe. The crust tasted like oil - and nothing else. It baked up nicely, and had a beautiful golden crust. I had really high hopes for it when I took it out of the oven! However, as soon as I bit into it... it just tasted like warm squishy oil soaked cookies. I could press down on the crust with my fork and see the oil drip out onto my plate. It was also SOOOO sweet, much to much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! But I don't use oil,instead I use butter. Using butter instead of oil makes the clobber less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States