Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is amazing! However, it is best served fresh. The cookie sogs as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
One word EXCELLENT!!! perfect my husband loves it!! i did use melted butter instead of oil and didnt use a full cup! also I through in some frozen blueberry's this was such a simple and very very tasty recipe!! and tasted amazing with Whipped cream on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this recipe today. Did not change a thing. I could tell as I pulled it out of the oven that it was going to be delish!! Will be making this again. Thank You so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was the best cobbler ive ever had i have made it several times and its a big hit with my family my kids loved it. i did use the tip and cut down the ingredients goes great with frozen vanilla yogurt and butter peacan ice cream Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I took the advice of cutting the amount of butter and oil in half and my own addition was slivered almonds on top of the peaches. This is fantastic! It tastes like almond macaroon cookies on top of luscious fresh peaches! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italprincess75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious, hands down the best peach cobbler I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I created an account just to post a review of this recipe. The crust tasted like oil - and nothing else. It baked up nicely, and had a beautiful golden crust. I had really high hopes for it when I took it out of the oven! However, as soon as I bit into it... it just tasted like warm squishy oil soaked cookies. I could press down on the crust with my fork and see the oil drip out onto my plate. It was also SOOOO sweet, much to much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! But I don't use oil,instead I use butter. Using butter instead of oil makes the clobber less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is the best cobbler topping I have ever made. I did not have enough fresh peaches so I added some canned peaches, drained. I will try a lighter version, just to see how it stacks up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Fabulous. Super easy and we all loved the results. There was nothing left in the dish. I only reduced the sugar by half in the topping and reduced the oil by half and added a bit of milk. This is one dessert that won't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States