Cookie Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
not the tastiest, but an awesome presentation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This seemed like a good idea. I thought even if the bowl didn't work, they would still taste good. First of all, they were way too dry. I had to add almost a half c of milk before they could be shaped.When they were done, we took them off the mold and they fell apart. They aren't sweet enough, taste more like bread with cocoa powder. I'm sorry, maybe if some adjustments they will work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
You can use molds of anything- flowers, jello molds, add anything -m&m's, colored candy, almonds, walnuts... I use this recipe every christmas to put the fudge and other yummies I make in wrap with the colored cellophane, bows, and small gift for family during christmas time and they actually look forward to what I come up with this year! Great recipe with lots of inspiration for so much more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Photo by whiteswan
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
simple and easy to make. If you do not like messing with dough, this is not for you, I Read some of the reviews and was sort of worried that it wouldn't turn out right, but it was fine, no running, not messy (at least not any more than any other rolled cookie would be) and has a great chocolate taste. Deffenatly an A+ on my gift giving list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whiteswan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Didn't make a bowl, just made cookies. They were fantastic. Used on egg whites instead of whole egg, added a white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I just love this for the simplicity of it and the sheer novelty value! Makes a bit of a change from ice bowls too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I so wanted this recipe to work. But what a mess!!The cookies don't stick around the pan. And they didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
We tried this (2Xs) and it never turned out right. I had little "helpers" working with me the 1st time and thought that had contributed to the less than desirable end result-tried it again solo and it did not turn out any better. Really disappointed in this. I thought it sounded really cute but it turned out greasy and just not formed well. Sorry, we just didn't care for this much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is a good idea but it is way to greasy and cookies slide off. The cookies do taste good .I would not attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
The cookie bowl was a great idea except it melted off of the bowl and didn't get hard enough to stay in a shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States