Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
THESE SOUND LIKE A COOKIE I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE DUING THE HOLIDAYS BUT COULD YOU GIVE THE DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO MAKE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I loved this recipe! It's very rich, but makes a great Christmas treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Super easy and fun to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
These were delicious. My mother couldn't believe there were so few ingredients. They were a little difficult to dip neatly, but I think that's more my skill level than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe much, but I made it for a bake sale at work, and everyone else loved them. The cookie mixture was sticky, and I had to keep them refrigerated, so the texture wasn't so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe was good but I altered it by adding 1/c of melted chocolate to the mixture and let it cool so that it would be easier to work with. I then used a melon baller to make the balls and dipped the balls in chocolate rather than vanilla candy coating as suggested. They are more like truffles than cookies but they are very good and rich. Let the chocolate covered balls rest on a cooling rack so that they won't form a chocolate "heel".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
My husband couldn't believe these were made of Oreo cookies! He kept popping them in his mouth! The kids loved them too! SOOOOOOO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These were pretty good. They taste more like candy or fudge than a cookie. They must be kept refrigerated due to the cream cheese. I made a triple batch for a Christmas cookie exchange I attended. The "three ingredients" caught my attention when I was looking for recipes. After I combined the cookies and cream cheese, I made the mistake of immediately rolling into balls and dipping into the chocolate. But because the "dough" was by then room temperature they were breaking apart in the melted chocolate. That's why it's imperative to work with cold/firm dough to make it work. Once I did that it was pretty straight forward. I used dark chocolate instead of white since I'm not a fan. I would probably make these again. Thanks Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I'm calling mine 'Inside-Out Oreos' for the chocolate cookie center and creamy white coating. They're so easy and so good! I refrigerated the balls before dipping them after reading other reviews which worked really well. When they were coated, I refrigerated them to harden, put them in a bag and popped them in the freezer. They're going on my Christmas cookie tray if I can just keep my hands off them! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These are the best!!! And only 3 ingredients - how great is that?! I found it easier to let the dough chill for a couple hours before dipping it into the melted almond bark. I then dropped them into tiny foil muffin cups and sprinkled them with a variety of things - chocolate sprinkles, colored sprinkles, red and green sugar, and nonpareils. These looked great on my Christmas cookie plate and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States