Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Incredibly easy and a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My adult children and their friends said that this recipe should be outlawed it is so good. One of my co-workers said he just wanted to suck the middle out of the chocolate. Obviously a good recipe and very simple to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ditk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Of all the different truffles I make, this one is not only the easiest, but one of the most loved!! To make it even easier, I use a "truffle scoop" (it's 1/2 the size of a cookie scoop) to scoop out the individual balls - place on a wax paper lined cookie sheet and place them in the freezer for just a few minutes (flash freeze them). Then to dip them in chocolate, I throw the ball of yumminess into the chocolate, fish it out with a fork, and allow the chocolate to drip off between the tines - then place back on the cookie sheet and sprinkle with additional crushed oreos. I've been making truffles for years and once you get the hang of it, you'll get faster and faster. I have also dipped these in milk chocolate and drizzled with white chocolate! Either way - YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I would only use half of the frostig called for. Had to dump in trash :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMM!! These are WAY too good and WAY too easy and WAY too easy to EAT!! I used regular Oreos and Nestle Premier White morsels for the coating. The dough was chilled at least an hour when I used the melon baller to make the balls. They stayed together real nicely. I heated the morsels in the microwave with 2 T of vegetable oil, stirring every 15 seconds and returning it to the microwave as it became a little hard. I can't keep my hands off them. Tell me ... do you think you can freeze these? I'm really not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One word.... Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The best dessert recipe I have ever found. People go crazy for these at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used generic cookies and they turned out fabulous! Everyone I shared with, asked for the recipe. I didn't even have to take the time to write it down because it's just so EASY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are delicious...and very rich! I tend to make my balls smaller...one bite-sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are very delicious little confections. I used part semi-sweet chocolate chips and part Hershey's milk chocolate chips melted together with a little butter to make the shiny chocolate coating which tasted fantastic. In the future though, I may either increase the amount of Oreo cookie crumb or decrease the cream cheese for a more delicate consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Skywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States