Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used Chocolate Oreos with the Peanut Butter Creme. I used 4 oz of Cream cheese and about the same amount of peanut butter. I dipped it in melted Ghirardelli milk chocolate! Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Okay some of you are complaining that these are too rich and sweet. Do what I did! Before processing the Oreo cookies, scrape all the white frosting in the middle off, and just grind the black part of the Oreo cookie. This is kind of tedious and long, but worth it if you find them too sweet. Everything else remains the same, and believe me they are delicious this way! Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My 12 yr old made these for a treat exchange. Super easy and delicious. She won the best looking cookie contest! Definitely use a blender/processor to crush the cookies and pop in the freezer for 15 minutes to get hard enough to dip. Use a dipping fork so they don't fall apart. They came out looking like a display at a candy shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
ok ingredients sound good but I found these blah. Maybe cubing cream cheese and rolling it in the crumbs would have been a better alternative. I would give it no stars (if I could) Grade D-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very easy but a little too sweet for me. Made into reindeer pops for kids Christmas party after seeing a coworkers example. Very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
They were good, not grand. I guess I expected spectacular with all the reviews also the three ingredients fool you because this is still time consuming because these have to be chilled at each stage. I made these to go in cookie tins for coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These were sooooooooo good!...And extremely easy to make! My kids and I all loved them. It's so hard to eat just one...This is a definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this reciped but instead of using chocolate cookies i used a package of nutter Butter ( peanut butter) cookies. I used a little more than half the cream cheese and added 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter to the mix- once rolled into balls I coated them with Melted Chocolate. these were a hit for my peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States