Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The kids who visited our house ate them up in a heartbeat, but they were way too sweet for my personal taste. I'm thinking I'll try them again around the holidays and experiment a bit with one of the batches using different kinds of cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schwickmar
Living In: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Had this recipe for years!, they are a holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yum! What a simple but delicious recipe. Like others, I often have trouble when I have to dip anything in melted chocolate. I tried something a little different this time and it seemed to work. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and then transferred it to a double boiler to keep it warm. The key is to keep the heat low. If you make these for a party, you are guaranteed to have no leftovers! And if you like this recipe, you should make cake balls. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite chocolate recipes! It is yummy, rich and lasts for a while (unless you like to eat like me). The only thing I changed was when dipping. I bought and used white melted chocolate chips instead. The melted chips hardened after sitting for maybe 2-3 mins. because you have to be quick. When that happened, I just reheated the mixture. I saw a few reviews that said the same thing. Over all, this is a GREAT recipe that I would share with the younger ones and the adults love them just as much, too!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These work great with variation of Nutter Butter cream cheese, and almond bark, can melt peanut butter chips to drizzle on top for presentation. FOR Halloween can put gummy lifesavers on top with mini choc chips in the middle to make them look like eyballs! Very fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These are so sinful! I didn't change a thing, but I drizzled some dark chocolate over the top by melting some semi-sweet choco chips in the microwave, putting them in a plastic bag, snipping a very small hole in the corner to drizzle. They were pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe saved me! I make it all the time because it's so easy and everyone loves them... BUT I have no idea where to find candy coating where I live so I coat them in chocolate. I don't add wax or anything, just melt in a double boiler and dip. So easy! And if they look messy (sometimes I rush) I just sprinkle icing sugar on top after they dry. Also, I often make the balls before hand, freeze them or put them in the fridge until I'm ready to finish... sometimes even over night. I tell you, this is a very flexible and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were a big hit! People were surprised when I told them that the center was nothing more than cream cheese and oreo cookies! The fact that they are no bake is an extra bonus! They are better the next day and the center reminds me of a really rich brownie. I used a melon baller to scoop out the oreo mixture so that they were all the same size. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very easy and tasty. And rich. Tastes even better the next day when the cream cheese blends with the cookie flavor. Used a food processor to pulverize the cookies and then mix in the softened cream cheese. VERY quick and easy. I dipped in white candy coating then drizzled with red and blue candy coating for the 4th of July weekend. Chilling the mixture makes it easy to scoop up in a melon baller and roll between the hands. Chilled the balls before dipping in coating, then refrigerated the balls to set the coating. Very pretty to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were great.. but i switched out the cream cheese for icing and when i made them i put them on a lollipop stick, and colored the candy coating yellow, blue, green, and red and put letters and numbers for bingo on them.. they were a big hit everyone loved them and wants me to make them again.. so thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavemansWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States