Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super easy recipe. I love it, but the only thing I did differently is use Oreos in stead of the other cookies and you could also just melt some white chocolate in stead of vanilla candy coating. Still soooo good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorites, so I tried this recipe. They were delicious! I formed the balls and refrigerated before dipping and here's a tip: If the Vanilla Almond bark is too thick when melted, you can add a little Crisco to thin to your liking. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very rich, but very very good. Definitely a recipe to share with a decent size group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Every year I like to try new recipes for Christmas and out of all the new ones I tried, this one was by far my favourite this year. I read the reviews beforehand and used the suggestions of freezing the dough before dipping and it worked great. Try to eat these right out of the freezer....you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I found it nearly impossible to dip them in chocolate so I opted to roll them in powdered sugar which worked out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome..a must try. Very easy, simply follow instructions and enjoy, others will as well. I also sprinkled with peppermint chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Can't understand all the great reviews for this? First off dipping them with a fork into candy coating sounds easier than it is. Tried all the tricks (chilling dough, freezing for 20 minutes prior to dipping) awkward, and messy to say the least. If you want sprinkles? Oh wow..you better have a partner there sprinkling while you are dipping, and struggling trying to get these off the fork. Bottom line? The taste...taste like wet Oreo cookies coated with hard shelled vanilla. Not my idea of a tasty treat to bring to Christmas gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are a classic! Simple ingredients that can be adapted to any flavor profile. I followed the suggestions to refrigerate them overnight before dipping. A cookie scoop helps me portion them out, and plastic forks with the two middle tines snapped off make for a great dipping tools. (I have also heard that you could save the egg dipper from the Easter egg dye kits for dipping too.) I recently baked a tube of refrigerated cinnamon rolls and pulsed them in the food processor in place of the cookie crumbs. The frosting packet that came with the rolls was added along with the cream cheese, and then they were dipped in white chocolate. There are so many great ways to enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these last night with my kids in thought. I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and thought they weren't going to taste that good, but found these fabulous. They weren't too sweet and they filled my chocolate craving that I've had for awhile. I definitely will be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very pretty and very yummy!!!! everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States