Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I first had these at a family Christmas party and everyone just gobbled them up, especially the men, lol.. but we make them with Chocolate Almond Bark for the coating, not white. So good! They just melt in your mouth, I don't think I would make them with white knowing how good they are with the chocolate coating! Give it try, especially if you didn't like it as much this way. It is important to put the balls in the freezer for a bit first though before coating with the chocolate and crush in the blender or food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lorentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I like to add a 1/4 cup of to the cream cheese and dip in melted andies mints for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! It was very easy and very delicious and delectable. The only thing I would say though is that using a table-spoon sized yield like the video says got me a little less than the 36 cookies, but came close...I got 30 and I didn't eat any before they were done, I promise! So, if you have to have 36 yield like the original recipe says, I would suggest just making them a little smaller than a tablespoon size but other than that, a fabulous recipe that I'll probably bring to my holiday parties this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeddie4444
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Everyone loved these for the gathering I took them to. (I personally liked them also, but one is my limit on account of how very rich they are) My husband and kids made sure I left some at home so they could have more. I followed the recipie and did a batch in milk chocolate also using the extra chocolate to drizzle on top of the opposite for presentation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious! I made them just to try it out.... And I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These are easy and taste good, but are a bit hard to make look nice and are just a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
These were amazing! They were moist and rich, VERRY rich! Loved these and will make these a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States