Cooked Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very easy and it turned out great! I used it in a cake recipe and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very easy way to cook pumpkin. I used mine in the Potage Soup recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Good method, I used the pumpkin in a Pumpkin Roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
this was very easy to do and my family enjoyed the results in pumpkin bread. thanks for the recipe.....sonya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Finally, even I can use a fresh jack-o-lantern to create pies, muffins, breads, etc. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is the best method for fresh pumpkin that I have found--when it is done baking and after it has cooled a bit, you just grab the skin side of the pieces of pumpkin and pinch off the pulp into a bowl. You do need to make sure that you drain off as much water as possible after you puree the pumkin, though, or your recipies will be too watery. I put mine in a colander lined with cheesecloth and it worked well. I then measured 2 cups of puree and put it in bags and froze them to make recipies later. FYI: Cheese pumpkins are the ***BEST TASTING*** baking pumpkins, but the small sugar pumpkins work okay, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
FYI - 1 15oz can of pumkin = 1 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Great recipe. When the pumpkin was cooled, I scooped it out and put it in a bowl and used a mixer to puree it. I will be using it later today to make pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was so easy and the best way I have found to cook pumpkin. I didn't even have to time it. I could tell it was done by the flesh turning from a creamsicle orange to a typical pumpkin orange. Remember to let it cool sufficiently or you will burn yourself. Thank you Vi for the good tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States