Cooked Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
WOW, this was great. Did exactly as instructed and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
ROTFL oh I love the list of ingredients! You can do this in the oven as suggest, or you can steam it, if you are doing breads, pancakes or pie, it's usually best to steam, but if you are using it for soup or other foods, oven is usually the best. Since it's fall, it's pumpkin season, and to be honest, everyone, and I mean everyone should learn how to cook a pumpkin, pumpkin is just as versatile as a tomato, the possibilities are unlimited, you can even make pumpkin enchilada sauce! Cook a pumpkin in the oven with beef stew inside (Heaven, be sure to add a turnip to the soup, really brings out the flavors!) this is the perfect recipe for everyone to start with... Why are you still reading this? Go cook your pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolthria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was an easy recipe but my large pumpkin took a LONG time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Thank you sooo much for this recipe! I had a ton of pumpkins to get rid of & with this I was able to make a soup and a pumpkin pie. Next I'm going to work on some pumpkin butter for xmas gifts. This is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Read comments. Cooked 'em whole with a couple stab wounds. Perfect. I used a scraping tool that came with a jack-o-lantern kit. Worked like a charm. If I would change anything, I'd cook them longer. I did three medium ones at a time so I think maybe I should have adjusted the time. idk, I'm a cooking noob. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
EASY! Had always been told to cook pumpkin in boiling water. I just cut my pumpkins in half (as another reviewer suggested) , scooped out seeds and membrane, and they came out beautifully. Thanks for sharing this easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I can honestly say, I can totally appreciate the work that goes into making fresh cooked pumpkin verses getting it by the can. I bought 6 "pie pumpkins" which I'm assuming are sugar pumpkins. But non the less. I think the hardest part was getting the pith out and cut up. Other then that. I can see me doing this again. Either way. Now that I can do this on my own, verses buying the can...It's a snitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
So easy & perfect! Made pumpkin chocolate chips with it & it turned out FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This process worked perfectly for me. I followed another reviewer's advice to freeze it in individual bags for use later in the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just used a cookie sheet to put the pumpkin on. I let the pumpkin cool a good 2-3 hours. When I grabbed the pumpkin to turn it over the skin just came off in my hand! No scooping! Couldn't be easier and could have cut through the pumpkin with a spoon. Pureed in no time. No more anxiety over preparing pumpkin for recipes. Only cuts were to remove the top (stem) and cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States