Cooked Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I will NEVER BUY pumpkin again in the can! Making it tastes so much better! Easy to make I freeze enough to last all year! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I loved how easy this was to cook! But I used someone else's idea and baked it whole! My daughter had cooked another pumpkin and she said it was really hard to cut the pumpkin first. It was so easy to scoop out the pumpkin. I only had enough for 1 pie. But it tasted delicious. There was no extra water so I didn't have to squeeze out any water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I get the smell pie pumpkins, puncture them a few times with a knife and put them in the microwave for 5 min at a time until they are tender; then pull it apart and scoop out the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very easy way to cook pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Super easy! Fresh, cooked pumpkin makes such a difference. Once mashed, freezes well. I did NOT cut up. Just poked some holes and bake whole. It is done when you press on it and it is soft and the stem pulls out pretty easily. Let cool, then cut in half, scoop out seeds and enjoy the sweet pumpkin goodness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I too bake the pumpkin in the oven, but face down on cookie sheets and then peel from rind into food processor. Pumpkin freezes well in tupperware containers--which I measure out 2 cups for most recipes..and date..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I cooked a whole squash the other day without cutting it up at all. It was fabulous. I simply baked till soft and then cut it in half and cleaned it and let it sit till cool. No cutting chopping or peeling. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I come from Greece, where pumpkin is rarely used in cooking/baking. Seeing that none of my friends or relatives knew what to do with one, I was intimidated by it. However, this method was perfect! A good sized pumpkin gave me 9 cups of puree. Thanks for this recipe. I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Perfection. after I used all of mine for pumpkin bread I wondered if I could of just added a little butter and eaten it like an acorn squash. anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Cooked the pumpkin well, only problem is that it wasnt near done after an hour in the oven and the pumpkin I used was quite small. It took about 90 minutes at 325 degrees F. Thank you for the process, I had no idea how to cook a pumpkin before I found your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States