Cooked Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I personally don't like the whipping cream kinds of egg nog. This egg nog is the best and easiest. You can make it thin or thick as you like just by using half and half instead of milk. Make a double batch unless you are making it for just one person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
So yummy!! Couldn't get enough of it. And it's safe for everyone (because of no raw eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeblossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe. I was happy to give it to my young brother and sister in-law and they just loved it! I usually also end up thinning my Eggnog with regular milk so this was a nice recipe and not too thick. I made it the night before and by morning all the flavors had really come together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is an easy recipe and tastes great! I let it get a little to thick so I put it in the blender with excellent results. I am making it for the second time this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I love this recipe! Like the others I added Half and Half made it just right not to thin not to thick. The flavor OMG the flavor! I would tell everyone about this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I NEVER drink eggnog because the thought of raw egg is so disgusting. This is terrific, I threw in a little cinnamon and perfect-o no more disgusting store bought for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent, best egg nog I've ever had! I made it diabetic friendly by using skim milk and Splenda sugar substitute instead of white sugar. Also, I reduced the amount of milk to 6 cups to make a thicker nog and cooked much longer, over low heat, to ensure that the eggs were fully cooked. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Our new holiday favorite! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adorabrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My family wanted me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States