Convenient Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe and my family loved it! I did make some alterations to it, I sautéed mushrooms along with the onions, carrots, green peppers and broccoli. Adding garlic seems like a good idea too..will probably try that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was great but I did make quite a few changes: I used 15 oz. of Ricotta instead (because that's what I had, and it was great - wouldn't use more). I did not add parsley or green pepper or carrots. I sauteed the onion in a little olive oil (not a half cup), I then added some chopped kale and sauteed that too. I defrosted a bag of frozen broccoli and then put the broccoli, onions and kale in a food processor to puree it. I added half of this mix to the ricotta mixture and half to the tomato sauce. I baked for 45 minutes covered in aluminum foil and the remaining 15 minutes uncovered, broiled the top at the very end for a couple minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I just made this vegetarian lasagna. It was super easy and super delish! I don't cook so if I can do this, anyone can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It was okay, but not that great. I think it was too heavy on ricotta and too short on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this dish! I am a vegetarian and my family is doing everything they can to enjoy some vegetarian dishes with me. I came home to my dads house one day and he surprised me (and my brother) with this amazing dish! Thankyou so much! This recipe has been added into my personal family cook-book:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bay1pond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wonderful lasagna that helps us eat our vegetables! My teen son stated how good this lasagna was, he thought something was different than our normal lasagna, (no meat!), but he really liked it! Really, reallly good the next day, of course. I added fresh mushrooms and red bell pepper, and halved the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Making this "as is" was a bit bland and it made a total of THREE lasagnas. (Thankfully I keep foil 9x13 pans on hand, so I was able to freeze the other two for another night). That being said, I like the ease of making more than one dinner's worth and freezing the extras. I only used 16 ounces of noodles and that was more than enough for three pans worth of lasagna. Like other reviewers, I sautéed the veggies in about a tablespoon of EVOO, half a cup is ridiculous. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms, cauliflower, half a small red bell pepper diced, two cloves of garlic and fresh parsley to the veggie mix. I used one very small onion (1 and a half cups is WAY too much for this dish) To the cheese mix I added fresh chopped oregano, rosemary and a little more garlic. (About a teaspoon of diced garlic) Otherwise it was pretty good. And the family loved it. I will be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I read some of the comments from other users. Under servings for every menu you have to adjust the serving size to acommodate how many people you are cooking for. So for this recipe adjust and the oil and all ingredients will be scaled down or up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States