Continental Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious but it came out quite salty and I had to add more water to it to keep it from burning in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yummy. Easy. Dont coat the chicken. Add leftover squash mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was a regular dish in our house when I was a kid and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was Delish! My husband and I both loved this, and my 1yr old son ate it too! I made a couple of changes. I used boneless/skinless ckn breasts and cut them into bite size pieces. I used green olives b/c I didnt have black ones. I think it added great flavor. Also I omitted the mushroom b/c I dont eat them. I served this with spanish rice, (the kind that you add a can of tomatoes to) and it complimented the dish wonderfully. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very simple and very tasty. I even made this vegan and my b/f loved it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very good. Used regular green olives chopped up since I did not have black olives at hand. Still came out delicious. Will take off skin the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I used boneless chicken thighs (half the weight as I was cooking for two) cut into pieces, & fresh mushrooms. I used a full can of chopped tomatoes, to make up for the mushroom liquor and more olives as two tablespoons didn’t seem enough. It didn't need as much cooking and had a little too much sauce but still tasted fantastic. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Easy to make & super tasty! This one will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Extrodinarily delicious! I used only 1/3 of the ingredients since I only used 1lb of chicken (I only have to feed myself and my husband). I did, however, use the entire can of diced tomatoes and the whole clove of garlic. Slap this mixture on a bed of rice and enjoy! Fast, easy, and absolutely scrumptious! An instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I made a couple of changes: I used plain diced tomatoes, undrained, and instead of onion, I used 1/4 tsp. onion powder. It turned out really good, except I think I'll use 2 cans of tomatoes so it will be saucier. We had it over rice and really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States