Consomme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great pork recipe dish, tender and tasty! I season the pork with an italian bread seasoning then brown in skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I did the wild rice suggestion and the rest of the recipe exactly as it said. This was a great dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I like this recipe...to cut down on time, I brown the chops, place in a baking dish - add one can of beef consume, one can of french onion soup and one cup of rice - just saves a little time but still great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made it as written except I added 1/2 cup of water. I liked it. Hubby said the rice tasted too oniony, but we eat a lot of onions, so I'm not sure what's up with that. He still made a porkchop sandwich out of the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
made these last night - used 2 cups of beef broth with a package of lipton onion soup mixed in with it only because I didn't have any beef consome and increased liquid based on other reviews, coverd with aluminum foil and baked 1 hour and they were delicious, moist and tender - I can not imagine baking this dish without covering it. With those changes made, I will definately make again, My husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I make this the other way round. Put pork chops in the bottom of an oven proof dish with a lid. Cover with 1 cup of rice and a sliced onion. Add one can of conentrated consomme and no water. This has a lot of taste if you don't dilute it! Cook in a medium oven for a round 45 mns-1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Just great! I used wild rice and added mushrooms, just because. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannabeBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Overall its a good dish. I used 1 cup of white rice with 2 cups of water and 1 packet of onion soup mix. There was no need to add onion slices. I browned the chops per the recipe, adding my own blend of spices to the flour. I covered the dish with foil and baked for about 1 hour. If you don't cover with foil, it will probably dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Delicious Recipe! We used (4) 1 1/2 Pork Cops 1 1/2 Cup Rice 14 oz can of beef broth Cook time was about 55 min Keep it covered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It was tasty after I added more salt and pepper. It came out a little bland. Also, the top dried out a bit. Overall, a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Citrus Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States