Connoisseur's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This casserole is excellent indeed, easy to put together and suitable as a side-dish to just about anything. I used chopped green onions instead of regular onion, and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Different strokes for different folks. I absolutely loved this and my husband just thought it was okay. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This has a distinct taste that you will either love or hate. My husband loved it, I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
For Thanksgiving, I wanted to make something a bit different instead of plain old green bean casserole, so I decided to try this recipe. I used yellow whole kernel corn since I didnt' have any white corn on hand,and used cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have any cream of celery. Added a jar of canned mushooms and used French's fried onions on top instead of the crackers because my daughter loves them. Omitted the slivered almonds. Everybody loved this casserole. Thanks for the great recipe, Aprilynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this for a covered dish supper and it was a hit. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was very tasty, but was not done in the time specified in the recipe. After 45 minutes, the texture was still "soupy", so I baked it for 15 minutes more. I would like to try this with different vegetables, as I think you could make a variety of delicious combinations with this recipe as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I am sorry I cannot rate this fairly. When I read this recipe it just screamed to me "ADD CHICKEN"....so I did. I added and entire boiled and deboned chicken that I inteded to make some sort of casserole out of. I am glad I tried it. It was wonderful. They all went back for a second helping. I used yellow corn and also added some fresh mushroom slices, diced zucchini and yellow squash that I needed to use in something. I also had to sub the cream of celery soup to cream of mushroom b/c that's what I had on hand. We are very much looking forward to the leftovers tonight. Thanks for the wonderful idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I suppose one must like this style of food. I thought it was okay, but the crusty top was of course soggy when re-heating. Would make again but leave off the crunchy top until I was ready to serve each portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I've been trying to find this recipe after losing it after Thanksgiving last year. It was without a doubt the best green bean casserole I've ever had! All time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE2MIAMIU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Some unique ingredients mixed together to make a nice, creamy casserole. The almonds on the top were delicious--really added the perfect touch. I took this to a potluck and came home with none left. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States