Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yum! Added some cayenne and baked. 400 degrees, 15 min each side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These were yummy. I only used 1 tbsp of oil, and used a brush to coat the whole pan with it, and it was just enough. I was prepared to add another tbsp of oil after flipping but it didn't need it and I was glad because I'm watching my calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Instead of using bread crumbs I used panko crumbs, omitted the old bay and used fresh cilantro. Added 1/4 cup of the frozen mex corn mix and 1/2 cup shredded cooked chicken for a main meal. Drain the shredded zucchini. Served them w/ Marie's chipolte ranch dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
only 4 stars, because i followed other reviewers and tweaked it a bit. i would have given 5 stars if these changes were in the original...... I increased the Old Bay to 2 teaspoons. I lightly salted and drained the zucchini as per other reviewers. I accidentally dumped in the flour along with the breadcrumbs, but this turned out just fine for my family and i had no problem making them into patties so will do that again. To make this a vegan meal, substitute 3 TB water + 1 TB ground flax for the egg and omit butter. When you mix those two together and let sit for 5 min before adding to the crumb mixture the flax serves as a binder just as well as the egg would have. Lastly, I oiled a baking sheet and baked them for 15 min at 400, flipped them and baked again for 15 min. THESE WERE GREAT AS A MEAL!! i served them with tzakziki sauce (warning, tzakziki is not vegan) made from this site, corn on the cob, and a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
vegateran crab cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed MANDT2 suggestion of oiling a baking sheet and baking them at 400 for 15 minutes on each side and they came out super yummy. Hubby and I ate them with diced tomatoes on top. My picky son liked them too an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These really taste like they are made with real crab meat! The only problem is you cannot keep them as leftovers, the next day they tend to be soggy. Next time I make them I'll make sure to eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had a problem with the cakes falling apart. But, they tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! Simple, easy, and tons of flavor. I serve with a lemon and chive aioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aschamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
FABULOUS! My husband, a huge ("real") crab-cake fan, even loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States