Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I followed it exactly except I tried to get the water out of the zucchini...still too mushy...might not put the egg in next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was really wet and could have done with being salted and drained. I couldn't dredge it in flour because it was so wet, so I just dropped the batter into the pan- with spray olive oil. They were ok. They didn't taste like crab but my daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These were great! I added some green onions as well as minced and used Italian bread crumbs. Cooked them till they were crisp. They were great with ranch dressings and some brown rice. A great meatless night dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is my #1 favorite recipe for zucchini. I have been using this recipe for several years now. I have even frozen some patties to use over the winter, and they are still delicious! My family has also complimented them, and have come back to my house asking for more. I'll be using my zucchini for this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic!! I, as suggested, drained my zucchini and added a few more spices (dill, cardamom, black pepper, garlic, and dry mustard). I fried mine in oil. They turned out perfect. I was surprised at well they held together and the taste was really wonderful. I just wish I had made more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were awesome! I was intrigued when I found this recipe because 1) I want to cook at least one meatless dish a week and 2) I became allergic to all shellfish at the age of 26. I made some minor revisions; I omitted the butter, added some onion and garlic powder, a touch of cayenne and mixed in some panko breadcrumbs. I also squeezed as much liquid out of the zucchini as possible. These tasted so much like real crab cakes I couldn't believe it! My husband loved them as well. Will definitely add this recipe to my list of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Oh My God! This is the first time I ever tried zucchini. They are so good. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The only thing I did differently was bake them in the oven at 400° for 30 minutes, turning after 15 with a little bit of butter. They had a crispy outside and a nice soft center. I did it this way because I was baking some cod at the same time. I loved it. It had just the right amount of spice. Will definitely be making this again soon. I had enough to make 6 good size cakes. Can't wait to eat the last 2 for lunch tomorrow! Next time I'll cook them on the stove and compare. Update: I brought the last two to work and served one as a sample with the recipe to the gals in the office yesterday. They all loved it! One even bought zucchini on her way home and made last night! Her hubby who doesn't like zucchini liked these! This is a big hit in our office! Update: this has become my husband's favorite way to eat zucchini! The last time I made them, I had some baby Portobello mushrooms that I needed to use up so I chopped and threw them in - awesome! I still haven't tried frying them. I find baking them in the oven is so easy and has to be healthier so I've stuck with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We loved these zucchini cakes!! My husband does not like many veggies especially zucchini however, he loved these I served them with homemade tarter sauce ..Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States