Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very easy to make I actually added crabmeat and less zucchini it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved these. I didn't have Old Bay Seasoning, which after eating them is a MUST, so I made my own. I used whole wheat flour to dredge them in. I brushed a cookie sheet with a thin layer of olive oil and baked them at 400 degrees for 12 minutes flipped and baked for another 12 minutes. I can't wait to share this recipe with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Yum! I baked then as well. I also added garlic and fresh chopped onion as well as minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband and toddler liked these, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were flavorful zucchini cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really yummy, but pretty greasy. If I could go back, I would make a big arugula salad with a light dressing as a side to balance it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As a lover of crab cakes, I had doubts about a zucchini cake being similar, but this recipe was a pleasant surprise. I omitted onion since I'm not a huge fan of them, and added more old bay seasoning as suggested in other posts. They turned out perfect and stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good flavor. too salty and too bready tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this and I adored it! I'm vegetarian, but no one else in my family is. They typically don't like if I cook vegetarian versions of dishes, however, this recipe, they all loved! The flavor was exquisite. I followed the recommendations and drained the zucchini first. I also added a little more of the seasoning than stated. I used Italian bread crumbs because they were all I had, but they worked great! This recipe is lovely and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yum. Took seasoning advice of others, also squeezed out excess water, half potato, half zucchini, extra 1/2 cup of panko. Made balls and then gently squashed into pancakes. Can't wait to try the healthier baked version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States