Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome, although a bit watery. Perhaps something to squeeze the water out would solve that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
DELICIOUS! I added 4 med. shrimp just for some added flavor, salt and pepper. Took out the butter. Still tasted Very good. Made ahead and refrigerated. Dredged in panko instead of flour just before cooking, cut the stickiness. Great side dish or main lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I'm rating this recipe for making it as is, without tweaking. They were so soggy they wouldn't form into patties! You can't even make them if you don't double the bread crumbs! If you double or nearly triple the bread crumbs then You can make these, but as is, you have a big sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
my family is from maryland but living in the midwest, it's impossible to find affordable lump crab meat. i added chopped jalapeños and an extra half cup of breadcrumbs, and while isn't not crab meat, it's a fantastic substitution!! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzeGibson
Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
They didnt taste like crabcakes, and I did add more Old Bay than the recipe called for. I thought they tasted ok, but just not crabcake. I am going to give this another try. Will wring out zucchini in a dishtowel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I followed it exactly except I tried to get the water out of the zucchini...still too mushy...might not put the egg in next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was really wet and could have done with being salted and drained. I couldn't dredge it in flour because it was so wet, so I just dropped the batter into the pan- with spray olive oil. They were ok. They didn't taste like crab but my daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These were great! I added some green onions as well as minced and used Italian bread crumbs. Cooked them till they were crisp. They were great with ranch dressings and some brown rice. A great meatless night dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is my #1 favorite recipe for zucchini. I have been using this recipe for several years now. I have even frozen some patties to use over the winter, and they are still delicious! My family has also complimented them, and have come back to my house asking for more. I'll be using my zucchini for this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States