Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I thought these were delicious! So easy...perfect with a squeeze of lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just finished eating these and they taste great!!!! I did forget to dredge in flour and they still turned out nicely brown!! I will make these again! My fiance' who is not a big fan of zucchini actually loved them and told me to make them again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was really looking forward to trying this, and I was so disappointed. I don't know what kind of crab you eat but it was nothing like any crab I have tasted. Having said that they were ok as a zucchini cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very tastey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Oh so good. Really yummy. Crowd pleasing also. Some believed they contained crab meat. I will be using this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Can't believe how amazing these are. Stuck to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
easy and deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Shenandoah, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very flavorful. As another reviewer mentioned, I salted and drained the zucchini before mixing with the other ingredients, then baked @ 400 on a lightly oiled cookie sheet for 12-15 minutes per side. Served with Dill Sauce and Sufferin' Succotash Salad from this site. VEGGIE HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We LOVED this! My husband didn't even know the name of the recipe and he said, "These taste like crab cakes!" My 1-year old couldn't eat it fast enough. I salted the zucchini and let it sit in a collander over a bowl for about 6 hours, then dried it on a towel. I also used Panko bread crumbs and added a little reduced fat mayo. They browned beautifully. I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very surprised at how good and easy these were and I'm from Maryland. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and although my husband said they didn't exactly taste like crabcakes he ate three of them and I ate two. They were just like crabcakes in looks and texture only without the shells. A squeeze of lemon made them even fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States