Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
FABULOUS! My husband, a huge ("real") crab-cake fan, even loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Follow the recipe, squeeze all the juice out of the squash first and have your oil hot enough before frying. I don't care where you're from or how much of a "crabcake guru" you think you are, these are absolutely delicious. If you eat crab and don't like this recipe, go make a real crabcake. Geesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Tried these last night and they are wonderful. A great use of zucchini and the flavor really is much like a crab cake. Better than the bread crumb laden crab cakes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I thought these were delicious! So easy...perfect with a squeeze of lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just finished eating these and they taste great!!!! I did forget to dredge in flour and they still turned out nicely brown!! I will make these again! My fiance' who is not a big fan of zucchini actually loved them and told me to make them again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was really looking forward to trying this, and I was so disappointed. I don't know what kind of crab you eat but it was nothing like any crab I have tasted. Having said that they were ok as a zucchini cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very tastey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Oh so good. Really yummy. Crowd pleasing also. Some believed they contained crab meat. I will be using this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Can't believe how amazing these are. Stuck to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
easy and deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Shenandoah, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States