Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing. I used a potato ricer to squeeze the liquid out of the shredded zucchini which worked really well. When I doubled the recipe I put in an extra egg (3 eggs). I don't know that it was necessary, but the end product was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I add in a shredded carrot, minced onion, minced garlic, and minced fresh pimento - all fresh veggies. Baked on a stone at 425° turning once. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nulton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasted good, but obviously not like crab cakes and I don't feel they were worth the effort. Also a little soggy. I did follow the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have waited all winter for fresh garden zucchini to make these again, super delicious. I do think they need something...either a sauce or ??? (But I won't say what, because the review is for the recipe, as it stands-ok diced tomatoes and home made creamy garlic dressing) Agree with other reviewers, they can be impossibly wet to prepare, so I grate the zucchini, let it drain for at least an hour and even refrigerate before rolling in flour and cooking...they are lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Fooled my husband. He told me the "crab" cakes are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
i baked these at 400 degrees 11 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I didn't have Old Bay so I made some (very easy to do) using a recipe I found on the internet. After I shredded the zucchini, I placed it in a colander and lightly salted it, then let it sit for a half hour or so. After that, I squeezed a ton of water out of the zucchini, then followed the recipe as written. I did take one other reviewer's suggestion and baked these instead of frying. 425 degrees for 12 minutes, flip, then bake another 12 minutes. (Don't dredge in flour if you're going to bake these. I did, and it didn't help them to brown as it would if I'd fried the cakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Loved these! Added grated Romano to the mix and old bay to the flour to make them more appealing to my son in law who "hates zucchini". He can't say that any more. Thank's for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States