Confetti Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was very good. I only gave it four stars because I did make some changes based on personal taste and what I had on hand. Firstly, I added a finely diced cherry bomb pepper to the green pepper/onion/meat mixture. I also chopped 3 small cloves of garlic instead of using the garlic powder. The tomatoes I used had diced green chiles in them, I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce and used ground turkey instead of beef because those were what I had on hand. I doubled the cayenne because we like it spicy and added about a teaspoon of oregano, basil and crushed red pepper. It was sweet and spicy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We had this last night for dinner and thought it was pretty good for an easy weeknight meal. I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I just whipped this up and it is quick and tasty! I used tomato soup as some one suggested because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I have made this once before, but lost my recipe. This is a great dish if you are tired of the same old spaghetti. I also added chopped mushrooms, black olives, and slices of italian sausage links. There is only three in our family and we seldomly have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbate_jday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe had a good flavor. I added carrots, mushrooms, and celery as well because this seemed like a good recipe to sneak veggies in for my family. There isn't a lot of sauce, so I would decrease the amount of pasta next time, but overall will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made one sub. i used a can of tomato soup instead of the sauce.it tasted much better this way,i also left out the bell pepper due to hubby not able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Tasty, not as good as I remember though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I really liked this, it was very quick too! I also used garlic instead of the garlic powder, and I also added sliced jalapeno pepper for an added kick. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good. I used a little less than 1tsp of the cayanne for extra kick. The sauce came out great. I let the meat/tomatoe mixture simmer for about 20 min before adding to the noddles and baking. I used whole wheat pasta and didnt think that there was enough sauce. Maybe it was the whole wheat pasta. Next time Ill either half the pasta or double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Ok, I was just about to give this recipe two stars because it was so dry, but I re-read it and realized that I used 16 oz. of spaghetti instead of the 12 oz. it calls for. I added a second can of tomato sauce to the leftovers and doing that made it taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States